HCTC School

HCTC promotes 11 faculty members

 Eleven faculty members at Hazard Community and Technical College have been promoted, effective July 1.

            Six were promoted to associate professor: Larissa Ann Coleman of Jenkins, nursing; Gwendolyn Davidson of Hazard, visual communications program coordinator; Jennifer Lutes of Beattyville, math; Wilma Maggard of Hazard, cosmetology; Scott Napier of Clay City, Kentucky School of Bluegrass and Traditional Music; and Walter Smith of Bulan, criminal justice program coordinator.

            Four others were promoted to assistant professor: Charmoin Holliday of Hazard, medical assisting, medical information technology, and health information technology; Shaun Neace of Hazard, medical assisting program and telehealth technician program coordinator; April Spears of Hazard, math; and April Wireman of Jackson, communications.

            Evelyn Hudson of Jackson was promoted to Librarian III.

            HCTC President Dr. Jennifer Lindon said how proud she is of each of these faculty members. “We have the most devoted faculty, who are committed to student success. It brings me joy to see them excel in their area of teaching, as well as seeing their overall contributions to the college,” she said. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *